Directors and Staff

Mendocino WineGrowers Inc (MWI)  is an alliance of grape growers and vintners working together to promote the grapes and wines from Mendocino County.  The group was formed in 2012  to promote the quality and image of Mendocino County grapes and wine with three target audiences: 1) decision makers who buy grapes, 2) press and trade groups who write about, sell, or recommend wine, and 3) consumers who buy wine.


MWI is run by the Executive Director, Bernadette Byrne, and a volunteer Board of Directors. 

Scott Willoughby - Grower Member & President
Seebass Family Wines

Term: 2016-2017

Ann Weigt - Vintner Member & Vice President
Frey Vineyards
Term: 2016-2017

Tyler Rodrigue - Grower Member & Treasurer
Haiku Vineyards
Term: 2016-2017

Aaron Niderost - Vintner Member & Secretary
Vintage Wine Estates
Term: 2017-2018

Ben Byczynski - Vintner Member 
Fetzer Vineyards
Term: 2016-2017

Tom Rodrigues – Vintner Member
Maple Creek Wines & Artevino
Term: 2016-2017

Chase Thornhill – Vintner Member
Mendocino Wine Co.
Term: 2016-2017

Bree Klotter - Grower Member 
Valley Quail Vineyards
Term: 2017-2018

Karen Dennison – Grower Member
Constellation Brands
Term: 2017-2018

Tony Ford - Grower Member
Forenzo Vineyards
Term 2017-2018